Networks

National Networks

There are a number of National Networks made up of community legal centre workers and sometimes others who work and/or have interest in particular areas of law, with particular target groups or CLC operations. These Networks develop national policy and positions regarding current issues faced by their clients, and participate in public debate on those issues. National Networks have the opportunity to meet face to face once a year at the National CLCs Conference, and meet by phone link up at other times during the year. National Convenors of these Networks are listed below.

 

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Women’s Network

 

Bobbi Murray

Phone: 02 4353 4988

Email: bobbim@centralcoastclc.org.au

 

Christine Robinson

Phone: 02 9569 3847

Email: c.robinson@wirringabaiya.org.au

Animal Law Network

 

Tara Ward

Email: tara@ado.org.au

Community Legal Education and Community Development Network

 

NACLC

Phone: 02 9264 9595

Disability Rights Network

 

Mark Patrick

Phone: 02 9370 3135

Email: mpatrick@disabilitylaw.org.au

Employment Law Network

 

Gabrielle Marchetti

Phone: 03 9662 9458

Email: gabriellem@jobwatch.org.au

Australian Network of Environmental Defenders Offices (ANEDO)

 

Jo Bragg

Email: jbragg@edoqld.org.au

National Human Rights Network

 

Dianne Anagnos

Phone: 02 9385 9566

Email: d.anagnos@unsw.edu.au

 

Farzana Choudhury

Email: FChoudhury@streetlaw.org.au

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Intersex, Queer Network

 

Sam Elkin

Phone: 03 8598 6614

Email: sam@skls.org.au

 

Vicki Harding

Phone: 02 9332 1966

Email: vicki@iclc.org.au

Older Persons Legal Services Network

 

Rebecca Edwards

Phone: 03 9655 2109

Email: redwards@seniorsrights.org.au

 

Jane Andeassen

Phone: 07 4721 5511

Email: jane@townsvillecommunity.law

National Police Accountability Network

 

Lauren Caulfield

Email: advocacy@fkclc.org.au

National Professional Indemnity Insurance Network

 

Catherine Eagle

Phone: 08 9328 1751

Email: catherinee@wraswa.org.au

Rural, Regional, Remote (RRR) Network

 

Philippa Whitmam

Phone: 07 4616 9700

Email: philippaw@tascnational.org.au

National Tenancy Association of Tenant Organisations (NATO)

 

Penny Carr

Phone: 07 3832 9447

Email: ceo@tenantsqld.org.au

National Social Security Rights Network

 

Leanne Ho

Email: eo@nssrn.org.au

Women’s Legal Services Australia

 

Amber Russell

Phone: 08 8952 4055

Email: amber.russell@cawls.org.au

 

Sophie Quinn

Phone: 08 8952 4055

Email: sophie.quinn@cawls.org.au

Women’s Safety Package Network

 

Michael Smith

Email: michaels@eclc.org.au

National Youth Advocacy Network

 

Ahram Choi

Phone: 02 9385 9592

Email: ahram.choi@yla.org.au

 

Matthew Keely

Phone: 02 9385 9585

Email: matthew.keely@yla.org.au

 

 

For information about any other networks or network issues, please contact NACLC.

 

National Community Legal Education and Community Development Network (CLECD)

The National Community Legal Education & Community Development Network (CLECD) supports CLE and community development workers across the Australian non-profit legal sector and promotes the value of CLE work as a core component of CLCs' work.

The Network is a loose affiliation that meets each year at NACLC's National CLCs Conference. This is an opportunity to share ideas, thoughts and projects. Each year the Network hosts a guest presenter at its meeting.

If you're a CLC interested in CLE and community development work, you can join the National CLECD Network mailing list and attend telecons by contacting one of the Co-Convenors, Andrea Staunton, on astaunton@pclc.org.au or 03 9784 4214.

The Network also hosts the Community Legal Education and Community Development Workers Network on Facebook. This is an online space in which workers can post questions, promote their work, share resources, tips and advice and... you name it.

For those who are also interested in law reform work, there's a CLC Law Reformers group on Facebook. And a group for CLC Communications Folk.

We also offer a range of resources (maybe an expandable/drop-down list or link to another page) to help CLE and community development workers. If you would like to suggest new resources, please email naclc@clc.net.au and include the words 'CLECD Resources' in the subject line.